70 Basilicas in 66 Cities!

Alternatively titled “Why My Boyfriend And I Need To Start Moving ASAP”. Darlene helpfully clued me in that there’s a new basilica in the US – Saint Stanislaus Kostka (thanks Darlene!). Located out in Winona, Minnesota, this new basilica is now the sixth closest to me, and close enough that I may even be able to see the Mass raising its status.

In other news, I’m out on vacation after the end to a tumultuous semester, as evidenced by a complete dereliction of my duties here. However, I’m having a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to see some unique churches that I can’t wait to blog about later on! Any guesses as to where I currently am?

6 thoughts on “70 Basilicas in 66 Cities!

  1. Pingback: 2012 Goals « Here is the Church…

  2. Pingback: Background – Honolulu and Kosrae « Here is the Church…

  3. Pingback: Kansas City Missouri Temple Open House Tickets (and Other Events) « Here is the Church…

Leave a Reply

