Kansas City Missouri Temple Open House Tickets (and Other Events)

Seashmore kindly let me know that the tickets for the Kansas City Missouri Temple open house will start going on sale reservation (they’re free!) on March 12. So, if you’re interested in going, be sure to mark your calendar! This is one event my boyfriend and I have a little wiggle room for, but our planned dates are either April 14 or 21.

Just a reminder about a few other upcoming events I’ve mentioned before:

Cardinal Dolan (who was just elevated to the cardinalate this weekend) will be celebrating Mass at Holy Hill on Saturday, April 28. There are no tickets for the event, so it is first come, first served. They will be setting up a stream of the Mass in the lower basilica when seating runs out in the main sanctuary. Not sure what time my boyfriend and I plan on leaving to get to this, but it will likely be early!

Finally, remember St. Stanislaus Kostka Catholic Church in Winona, MN? It was announced close to two months ago that it would be elevated to the status of basilica. I finally found a date for the Mass during which this will take place: Sunday, September 9. The intent is to celebrate the elevation during the 10 AM Mass, but that is subject to change as the date gets closer. I’ll be sure to keep the blog updated with any changes.

2 thoughts on “Kansas City Missouri Temple Open House Tickets (and Other Events)

  1. Winona is my hometown and though I grew up going to the Cathedral there, I have always loved St. Stan’s. My mom just told me the news about them and I am so excited! It is a beautiful church!

Leave a Reply

